roommate locator homeabout roommate locatorlook for roommatessearchlook for roomscontact usmy account
Roommate Locator
Upgrade your account Find a room to rent Rent your room Manage my listing


Home -

Room For Rent
(Click HERE to post your room for free)

Flag Listing as Inappropriate    Bookmark and Share

Jennifer Marlin (To Contact Jennifer Marlin Click Here)
Location: Minneapolis, MN USA 
Zip: 55404
Monthly Rent: $450
Available: Now

Room Information

Jennifer Marlin is seeking: Female only roommates
Pets are: accepted
Smokers are: accepted
Lease is: negotiable
Security deposit is: negotiable
Public transportation is: available
Room is: NOT furnished
Room does: NOT have a private bathroom

Comments From Jennifer Marlin

Female Sublease needed at Fair Oaks Apartments!



Female Sublease needed at Fair Oaks Apartments. Great location!



Hi! I am looking for someone (female only) to split my 1 bedroom apartment at 2428 Clinton Ave South Apartments starting January 1st, but you can move in anytime if that is convenient.



It is medium size private bedroom with two closets in 1 BR/1Bath apartment with a hardwood floor. I would be your roommate and would stay in the living room which is enclosed by two doorways, ( one with a curtain). You would have access to the kitchen and bathroom and your bedroom and two closets for storage. Rent is $450 for each of us with usually $10-15 tops estimated for utilities per person! I have Wifi which I pay around $40 for and your welcome to sign on for $20. The apartment is located directly across from the Minneapolis Institute of Arts, and a few minutes from downtown. The room is unfurnished but I do have a large flat screen TV with a stand and DVD player you can use or keep. There is also on-site laundry and storage if needed. You would need to apply through the Fair Oaks Apartments leasing office and co-sign my lease that ends on June 30th. The office managers at Fair Oaks are extremely friendly and helpful!



I am pretty busy all the time working from home as a freelance illustrator, I'm laid back, kind, respectful, like to have fun, and enjoy running. I'm clean but not picky about it. I'm a non-smoker, but it's fine if you smoke outside. I've lived at Fair Oaks for 2 1/2 years and think it is one of the prettiest apartments in the Minneapolis area!

This might be a great fit for someone who feels comfortable with a shorter lease and would like to be near the city :)

No Photo Found